Event box

Barely Adulting Book Club

Barely Adulting Book Club Online

So, what is Barely Adulting Book Club?

We are a group of 20-somethings who are navigating their changing reading lives together. If you grew up during the YA boom and are ready to transition to adult titles, it can be daunting to find authors, genres and compelling storylines among the seemingly endless titles on adult fiction shelves. Beyond that, it’s lovely to meet with people who are experiencing the same stage of their (reading) life.

Each meeting we get recommendations from one another and it’s fascinating to talk about what worked, what didn’t and what’s new in our reading lives. Every other meeting, we talk about a book we read together - and choose our next one. Registration is required to receive the Zoom link; once registered Marie will contact you about our next book.

Feel free to register and join us for discussion any month! We welcome new members.

 

Dates & Times:
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Jan 12 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Feb 9 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Mar 9 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Apr 13 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, May 11 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Jun 8 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Jul 13 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Aug 10 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Sep 14 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Oct 12 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Nov 9 2022
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, Dec 14 2022
Time Zone:
Pacific Time - US & Canada (change)
Online:
This is an online event. Event URL will be sent via registration email.
Audience:
  Adults  
Categories:
  Book Group  

Registration is required. There is 1 seat available.

Upcoming Events

Time Zone: Pacific Time - US & Canada (change)

Dec
2
10:30am - 11:00am, Everson.
Dec
2
10:30am - 11:00am, Ferndale Meeting Room, Ferndale.
Dec
2
10:30am - 11:00am, Lynden.
Dec
3
9:00am - 5:00pm, Offsite Location, Blaine.
Dec
3
10:30am - 11:30am, Everson.