Event box

Valley Book Club

Valley Book Club In-Person

Join us at the South Whatcom Library on the first Friday of each month to share your current read and hear about great new titles from others. This is a "choose your own" style book club where members will introduce others to their next favorite! Registration is required as space is limited. 

Looking for inspiration? Each month you can participate in our optional reading challenge; find and read a title related to the theme below. 

March's reading challenge: our theme this month is "roots".

Dates & Times:
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Sep 1 2023
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Oct 6 2023
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Nov 3 2023
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Dec 1 2023
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Jan 5 2024
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Feb 2 2024
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Mar 1 2024
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Apr 5 2024
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, May 3 2024
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Jun 7 2024
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Jul 5 2024
2:00pm - 3:00pm, Friday, Aug 2 2024
Time Zone:
Pacific Time - US & Canada (change)
Branch:
South Whatcom
Audience:
  Adults  
Categories:
  Book Group  

Registration is required. There are 4 seats available.

Request Accommodations

We strive to host inclusive, accessible events that enable all individuals to engage and participate fully. To request an accommodation or for inquiries about accessibility, please contact our ADA Compliance Officer at least 72 hours in advance so that we may make any needed accommodations. Phone 360-305-3603, or email ADA@wcls.org.

Upcoming Events

Time Zone: Pacific Time - US & Canada (change)

Apr
16
9:00am - 12:00pm, .
Apr
16
9:30am - 10:00am, Lynden Meeting Room, Lynden.
Apr
16
10:00am - 11:00am, Lynden.
Apr
16
10:00am - 8:00pm, Deming.
Apr
16
10:30am - 11:00am, Blaine Meeting Room, Blaine.